( www.hairweftingtapeforum.com )
Hello and Welcome - Please feel free to join and ask any questions, We are more than happy to help!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Hello and Welcome - Please feel free to join and ask any questions, We are more than happy to help!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Machine weft seems too bulky for my thin/fine hair...

2 posters

Go down

Machine weft seems too bulky for my thin/fine hair... Empty Machine weft seems too bulky for my thin/fine hair...

Post by girlsaidwhat Wed 31 Aug 2011, 12:20 am

Hi everyone,

I'm completely new to hair extensions.

I experienced quite a bit of hair loss on the top and sides of my head about 5 months ago. It's starting to fill back in, but I still mostly wear hats and am now going to my friend Paige who is a stylist who is going to help me with extensions.

I bought machine weft extensions from Sally today, but am afraid the machine weft is really bulky and I may not be happy with the final result as my hair is so thin and fine.

Can I cut the machine weft off and just use your tape to hold the hair? Do I need to use glue like liquid gold to somehow bond the hair together before doing this? I'm at a loss, and she's installing in two days. I'd like to do whatever prep work might need to be done on my own since she's not charging me and I want to take up as little of her time as possible when I'm there.

And if I do this, will I be able to get the extensions a little closer to my part line and hair line than with that bulky machine weft?

Thanks in advance for any help!

girlsaidwhat

Back to top Go down

Machine weft seems too bulky for my thin/fine hair... Empty Re: Machine weft seems too bulky for my thin/fine hair...

Post by Hair Wefting Tape.com Wed 31 Aug 2011, 12:44 am

Hello Girlssaidwhat